• May, 19-20
  • St. Petersburg, Pobedy Square 1
RU / Day 2 / 13:45 / Track1

"Do you feel that smell? That’s frontend, son. Nothing else in this world smells like it.

I like the smell of frontend in the morning. Once we were refactoring one feature for 12 hours in a row. And when it all finished… Well, there were no unchanged files left.

One day this war of frameworks will be over…"

Hi, it’s us again! This time the experts Mr. Blue (Ilya Taratukhin) and Mr. Green (Evgeny Gusev) reach new heights: our good old star-spangled React tries to defend the border against the rapidly coming Vue. Explosions everywhere, frontenders lying around… Wait. This analogy has gone way too far. Let’s make it simple: we’ll look at two frameworks in order to understand what are the differences and similarities and who’s got a chance to come out on top in this fight.

Evgeny (Kot) Gusev

Used to work on .NET, Microsoft stack for quite a long time. Worked at Quest Software, after that moved to Dell to work on frontend. Worked his way from CoffeeScript + Angular 1.0 to Dart + Angular 2.0. Currently works at Wrike (www.wrike.com), a high-load SAAS application with very rich client code. Wrike team uses Dart and Angular 2.0 and aspires to be up-to-date with all modern trends in the web world.

Илья Таратухин
Ilya Taratuhin

Used to work at 2GIS for 5 years, starting as a Junior Developer, finally becoming a Senior Developer. While working on 2gis.ru and other company’s products, managed to work with Knockoutjs, take part in writing personal isomorphic framework and take a closer look at React. Then worked for one year and a half at Wrike, where he got all sorrow and joy of working on Dart + Angular stack. Since recently works at VKontakte. As you see, you’ve got plenty of things to discuss with Ilya!

• 19-20 мая
  • Санкт-Петербург, пл. Победы, 1
RU / День 2 / 13:45 / Зал1

Комментарий Программного комитета:

Казалось бы, всем давно понятно, что React - лучший фреймворк... Возможно ли, что ему придётся подвинуться? Холивары уже давно не в моде, но Евгений и Илья живут духом старой школы, где ещё помнят, что такое честь офицера.

«Чувствуешь запах? Это фронтенд, сынок. Больше ничто в мире не пахнет так.

Я люблю запах фронтенда поутру. Однажды мы рефакторили одну фичу двенадцать часов подряд. И когда всё закончилось… Там уже не было ни одного неизменённого файла.

Когда-нибудь эта война фреймворков закончится…»

Да, мы опять с вами! В этот раз эксперты мистер Синий (Илья Таратухин) и мистер Зелёный (Евгений Гусев) берут штурмом новые высоты: наш старый знакомый звёздно-полосатый React пытается отстоять рубежи перед стремительно наступающим Vue. Кругом взрывы, фронтендеры тут и там… Так, стойте, эта аналогия зашла слишком далеко. Давайте по-простому: посмотрим на два фреймворка и поймём, чем они похожи, чем отличаются и кто же всё-таки победит в этой войне?

Евгений (Кот) Гусев

Долгое время занимался .NET, Microsoft stack. Работал в Quest Software, после этого в Dell, где начал заниматься фронтендом. Прошёл путь от CoffeeScript + Angular 1.0 до Dart + Angular 2.0. На данный момент трудится в Wrike (www.wrike.com), высоконагруженном SAAS-приложении с очень богатым клиентским кодом. Команда Wrike пишет на Dart и Angular 2.0 и стремится быть up-to-date со всеми современными течениями в мире веб.

Илья Таратухин
Илья Таратухин

Работал в компании 2ГИС 5 лет, пройдя путь от джуниора до ведущего разработчика. За время работы над 2gis.ru и другими продуктами компании успел поработать с Knockoutjs, поучаствовать в написании собственного изоморфного фреймворка и плотно познакомился с React. Потом полтора года проработал в компании Wrike, где познал все радости и печали работы на стеке Dart + Angular. С недавнего времени работает в компании ВКонтакте. В общем, с Ильей будет о чем пообщаться!